Manor New Tech

Skip to main content
Diverse Paths to Success. Destination Manor.
Welcome to the official website of the Manor New Technology High School Titans! #TitanUp #OurHouse #PBLisLife #BleedBlue

MISD Media Arts Students Honored at E4 Youth Celebration

E4 Youth recognized some of our talented creative students from Manor High School and New Tech for their involvement with the E4 Youth program and creative talent at an awards ceremony held at Google Fiber in downtown Austin. 

 Carl Settles the founder of E4 youth had a vision to come into the high schools, working with educators to offer opportunities for students interested in a career within the creative industry. Mr. Settles is also part of the CTE (Career and Technical Education) Advisory committee under the direction of Mr. Bacom, CTE Director for MISD.

Many opportunities are made available throughout the year involving:
• Employability Curriculum

• Get Creative Enrichment Clubs 

• E-4 Mentors

• Professional development

• Industry access and rewards

• Shadow the Pros

• Studio Tours

• Professional Speakers

 The E-4 Youth awards were presented by Humberto Perez, E4 Youth, Education Director. Student of the Year Award went to Jazmin Aboytes - Junior at MHS and Yessenia Hernandez from MNT. E-4 Youth Educator of the year went to Ms. Shannon Robb Park, Yearbook and Newspaper advisor.

 Nichelle Jarmon - Senior, was part of the Music Legacy ATX who performed at the event. Many students from Ms. Ervin and Ms. Park’s after school Creative Clubs participated by presenting their online portfolios to industry professionals, Krystal McGill - 10, Truc Doan - 11, Jessica Landaverde - 11, Litzy Rea Valdez - 10, Kentrell Lampkin - 12, Grant Loveless - 12, Zach Ojeda -12, Leyla Estrada - 11, Maya McCain, Louisa Rivera - 12,  Artero Davis, Jose Alvarez - 11. Industry professionals present at the awards were GSD&M, McGarrah Jessee, Sanders/Wingo, Liaison Creative Marketing and Frost Bank. 

Thank you E4 Youth for all the opportunities you provide to connect our students with professionals within the design industry, Shannon Robb Park. 


Jazmin Aboytes - MHS E4 Youth Student of the Year

Jessenia Hernandez - MNT E4 Youth Student of the Year


Shannon Park - MHS CTE Teacher and Yearbook/Newspaper Advisor


Nichelle Jarmon - performed with the Music Legacy ATX


Published Print